What Our Raving Fans Have To Say!

To Customers Considering Morrison's Home Improvement: For years, we held off remodeling our 40 year old but functional kitchen because we could not find a one stop design/build contractor until discovering via a referral and search Steve Morrison and the talented team at Morrison's Home Improvement. At initial discussion with Steve, it was so clear we had the right people for a complete kitchen remodel that we decided to concurrently renovate the primary bathroom. Beginning with concept outline, to beautiful design layout and inspiring product selection with designer Anna, to insightful ideas, solutions and consistent communication with outstanding project manager, Tom, tot he artful and expert "fit and finish" skill of lead carpenter, Johnny and Les, along with the patient and consistently friendly Jodie and Stephanie in the office who cheerfully took all our calls - this project was a pleasure. Our total kitchen and bath renovation far exceeded our expectations, was completed in a fair and timely manner during COVID-19 even with supply and manufacturing challenges, and within our budget scope.

The team at Morrison's Home Improvement re-imagined and splendidly elevated our old kitchen and small adjacent laundry area into a modern open, beautiful and imminently practical chefs kitchen and inclusive laundry that perfectly fits and flows with the look and feel of our cedar and pine home, and transformed the primary bathroom and small unused adjacent galley kitchen into an elegant spa bath oasis. The design, construction, installation and finish our our kitchen and bathroom are exceptional.

Notable examples of the details make the difference include:
Anna: determining the layout how to shift components by mere inches to allow high-end swing out shelving to utilize a blind corner; positioning cabinetry and appliances to maximize both cabinet and counter space and gracious kitchen symmetry; and opening a 4 inch filler to create the perfect location for cooks cutting boards - instead of taking valuable drawer space.

Tom: thoughtfully suggesting a bay window behind the kitchen sink which added marvelous visual depth and light to the kitchen; finding an innovative solution to a tile manufacture delay to maintain timely cabinet installation; and brilliantly figuring out how to get insulated film on a new blinds between the glass window in the primary bathroom so that it exceeded code requirements.

Johnny & Les: alertly identifying and communicating that we needed to replace the bathroom ceiling insulation due to unseen/unknown exterior incursion; expertly opening sufficient cabinet space to allow for the desired oversized Ruvati undermount kitchen sink; and perfectly designing the molding around the cutting board space so that opening flows seamlessly with the cabinetry.

And Steve, whose innovative design "water flowing from glass" was elegant solution for our primary bathroom glass shower wall adjacent to the 2-person soaking tub.

We look forward to utilizing Morrison's Home Improvement on future projects.

Steve Morrison has our contact information for reference if desired.

Sincerely,
Bradley & Bonnie
July 2021

"The details make the difference"

★★★★★

Dear Morrison's,
We wanted to say how pleased we are with our garage roof and replacement windows. Please pass along our appreciation and thank you to both crews, as they both did a great job.
Everyone at Morrison's has been a pleasure to work with.

Ron & Nancy Robitaille
July 6, 2021 - Lee, Ma.

"Great Job"

★★★★★

Dear Jeff and Bill,
Kathryn and I would like to thank you for all the help you gave us in picking out and installing our windows. They came out beautiful. I want to thank Charles and Dean for the work they did too. They were both very polite and respectful of our home. They did everything and more for us. So, we want to thank the entire team for all that they did.

Thank you,
The Remillard's
July 1, 2021 - North Adams

"Polite & Respectful of our home"

★★★★★

Attn: Steve

I would like to bring your attention to the workers, Jon and Henry? who installed our windows. They were the most efficient and conscientious workers I've encountered in a long time. They worked nonstop and were very courteous listening to our questions, giving answers to whatever we inquired about.

I would recommend your company not just for the windows that we're completely satisfied with, but for the professional workers that were on top of the difficult job, they had to contend with.

Sincerely,
Anna Senecal
June 2021 - Adams, MA

"Completely Satisfied"

★★★★★

We want to say what a wonderful job Morrison Home Improvement did on replacing our porch and attic windows. John and Charles did a superior job. They were professional, timely, tidy, and informative. We could not be more happy with the job they did. Love our new windows.

Mary and Ian Booton
May 29, 2021

"Wonderful Job"

★★★★★

Since these testimonials were a reason why we went with Morrison's to renovate our second home in the Berkshires, it's a pleasure now to write one of our own.

We're happy with the work overall -- bilco door/chimney repairs, interior painting, the bathroom facelift -- but the kitchen remodel is a masterpiece; you took a very homely and stale space and made it brilliant, alive with new light, with attractive new surface space, and innovative space for storage. We like dining out but this space makes us want to cook at home more! This job surpassed our expectations.

The communications leading up to and during the kitchen project were prompt and thoughtful, important since we were absent from the site for most of the work. This conscientiousness allowed us to feel that we were in good, trustworthy hands with your team.

Looking forward to the start of the next phase of the work: the installation of the wood stove and the full porch in the front of the house!

Sincerely,
David and Scott
May 10, 2021

""Surpassed Our Expectations!"

★★★★★

Steve,

I just wanted to send you a note to let you know we are enjoying our closed in porch. We were able to be out there earlier in the Spring and can be out there when the weather is not that great on the other side of the windows. We should have done this project years ago.

The guys did a great job and responded quickly for a couple of tweaks that needed to be done. They were courteous and professional. They had a challenge to deal with openings that were not square, etc., but everything came out really nice.

Thanks,
Art Langner
April 30, 2021

"Great Job & Responded Quickly!"

★★★★★

Mr. Morrison,
On April 12-14, 2021, Morrison's installed 12 replacement windows in our home. Work was performed by a group of 4 or 5 of your employees. Work included replacing windows and exterior trim. The crew was very professional and courteous. They were responsive to any questions we had during the process. We were very satisfied with the outcome.

Sincerely,
Richard & Susan Beaupre
April 15, 2021

"Responsive & Professional!"

★★★★★

Just a quick note to let you know we love our bathroom renovation. Steve and Brian did an awesome job! It was quick, clean, and not disruptive at all. Our entire experience has been completely positive.

Thank you,
Dawn Fillio
March 2021

"Completely Positive"

★★★★★

As your renovation of our house is finishing, we wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for the wonderful job your team has done. We were nervous about doing a renovation from a distance as this is our vacation home, but everything ran smoothly. By sending us photos of the work in progress, and being there to accept deliveries and allow other workers access to the house you made the process very easy for us. We especially want to thank Ashley for her wonderful design ideas, and Ray for the impeccable work he did to execute her designs. I also want to thank Steve Morrison personally for all of the phone calls and updates. It was so easy to get a hold of you whenever we needed to discuss this project. If we ever need any more work done, we will definitely be calling you. Working with you truly was simply amazing.

- Steven Stein
February 2021

"Simply Amazing"

★★★★★

Morrisons is the best! What started as replacing patio and front doors, lead to a remodeled bathroom, kitchen, and the creation of a home office. Steve, Ashley, Tom, Anna, John D and Les were amazing. They are responsive, professional and the work was impeccable. We couldn't have been happier. In the middle of a pandemic, all protocols were followed. We will be using them again! Highly, highly recommend.

Lauran Wexler
February 15, 2021

"Responsive, Professional & the Work was Impeccable!"

★★★★★

I have just completed a large renovation project on my 200 year old farm house. I needed a contractor who would do it all and help me improve this beautiful, but old home. I contacted MORRISON HOME IMPROVEMENT. From Start to finish, they have been "SIMPLY AMAZING!"

Steve Morrison is definitely involved with every aspect of the work and customer service is obviously a priority of the company. Steve went the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied with work and progress. His frequent calls to just "check in" were greatly appreciated.
Ashley and Anna were wonderful in the design center. They were knowledgeable, informative and a pleasure to work with. The kitchen, laundry room and baths are beautiful, and very much in keeping with my old home. Still old- but new again- brick chimneys exposed -pine floors that match other rooms - bathrooms that are all updated and beautiful!
The carpentry team (Steve and Brian) never missed a day. They would arrive at 7:00 AM and leave at 3:00. The project was uninterrupted and the attention to detail and craftsmanship superior. The tile work flawless. The Crown molding beautiful. The new pine floors are great. The old brick chimney exposed and repair brickwork done to perfection. The workmanship is very high quality. Steve and Brian were always pleasant, polite and extremely helpful.
I was also pleased with Steve Morrison's crews. His choice of electricians and plumbers were equally as dedicated and talented, friendly and extremely competent. His clean-up crews worked diligently. All of his workers were competent, polite and professional.
My project is complete. You have all been a pleasure to work with. The end result has far exceeded my expectations!!
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU AND LOOK FORWARD TO USING MORRISON'S FOR FUTURE RENOVATIONS.
I UNDERSTAND WHY YOU HAVE BEEN VOTED "BEST IN THE BERKSHIRES"

THANK YOU ALL FOR A JOB WELL DONE!
YOU ARE------- "SIMPLY AMAZING!'

Beth B.
February 2021

"SIMPLY AMAZING!'

★★★★★

Just had 2 windows installed, guys did an excellent job. Very professional and thorough. I usually do not do the reviews and stuff but would say 100% satisfied with the whole experience you provided, best of all NO BS involved at any time.

Simply measure, price it out, order windows and install. Makes life easier to appreciate the job you do and did for me.

Thanks again.
Paul Monterosso
February 10, 2021

"Very Professional & Thorough"

★★★★★

Morrison's Home Improvement Specialists Dear Steve Morrison, Steve Blanchard, and subcontractors, We wanted to write you and thank you for a job well done. From the beginning to the end we were so impressed by all the "crew" that brought our house back to normal. Having a fire is particularly disruptive and upsetting and everyone seemed sensitive and extraordinarily attentive to the situation. Maybe that is always how you work, but in any event, we were very happy with the process and now with the final product. We appreciate the regular communication we received, fast responses to emails and phone calls, and the fast work. The final restoration is amazing and the clean up all along the way was excellent. Very professional and talented craftsmen. Thank you again for making this easy and bringing our lives back to some semblance of normalcy.

- Richard Rook
January 3, 2021

"Regular Communication & Fast Responses"

★★★★★

I have used many contractors in my 20+ years in the Berkshires. Morrison's is truly the "best of" from my experience. Steve is involved at every level of the process. The contract was clear and fairly priced. The workers were professional, talented, prompt, courteous and overall nice people to work with. We found unanticipated dry rot while replacing a sliding glass patio door and Steve he was able to flexibly adapt to the additional work, giving us good advice about options. And finally, they finished the job at a level above our expectation, cleaned up their debris and left our home with repairs and improvements that will last years. Thank you Steve Morrison and your crew!

-David and Susan B
December 28, 2020

"Truly the Best of the Best"

★★★★★

Peggy, myself & my daughter Christine are completely satisfied with the product and the workmanship. Even though we had a couple of minor hiccups-Charles & Jeff took care of them ASAP. I would highly recommend Morrison's to anyone needing home improvement. There is good reason why Morrison's is always number 1.

Thanks,
Tony & Peggy Rizzo
Pittsfield
December 26, 2020

"Completely Satisfied!"

★★★★★

I just wanted to drop a quick note to thank the Morrison's team for their stellar work on getting our house resided. In the midst of the chaos of 2020, it was just such a pleasure working with you all. The team on site was friendly, respectful, good, and importantly this year, SAFE. They worked their tails off in freezing cold weather, dealt with some unplanned "discoveries" on our hold house when the old siding came off, and just solved every problem that emerged without issue (and more cheaply than we expected).

Morrison's has been our partner in home ownership in the Berkshires for the past 20 years, and I suspect will continue to be our "go-to" contractors for anything we might need for the next 20. I hope your team has a great holiday because they deserve it.

Henry N.
Lenox, Ma.
December 7, 2020

"Solved Every Problem that Emerged"

★★★★★

Steve,

Just a note to let you know how much we like the job you did on our front entrance. Your employees are polite and professional. They took great pains to save and restore our antique lamps. They pay attention to details and clean up their workspace when they finish. You definitely live up to your slogan, "No job big or small, we do it right or not at all." Couldn't be more pleased.

Thanks again,
Don & Sue Spiewak
October 1, 2020

"Attention to Detail"

★★★★★

As Robin and I relax in the living room of our newly purchased condominium unit at Rolling Hills, we felt compelled to convey our thanks to you in writing for the work you, Ashley and your workers performed in transforming this apartment.We purchased the apartment because of its location and the appearance and amenities of Rolling Hills, but the building in which it is located was built in 1976 and the apartment was like an antique in its original condition. By now, you know Robin and she immediately sought to update and renovate.

The amount of renovation was extensive and beyond our experience, but Ashley was able to guide us, make recommendations as to both décor and materials and assist us in visualizing the final appearance of the apartment.Work was to begin during the pandemic, and you were subject to a shutdown by order of Governor Baker. However, you commenced the work expeditiously when the order was lifted, and we were able to enjoy most of the summer in our new second home in Lenox.

The final product was simply beautiful. The two completely renovated bathrooms and new kitchen are not only functional but look like something one would see in a magazine. The hardwood flooring was brought back to life and the carpeting and window treatments finish the apartment beautifully. The new bathroom on the lower level, as well as the new downstairs closet, make that level comfortable and functional as well.

Finally, we were most impressed by the fact that when we noticed a minor problem after the work was completed and you were paid in full, you responded to our e-mail requesting assistance at 8:00 p.m. at night, immediately after our request, and the worker was here at 8:00 a.m. the next morning to rectify the problem.Thanks again for everything, and be well,

- Robin & Howard Sherman
September 2020

"The final product is simply beautiful."

★★★★★

September 22, 2020

Dear Steve,
When we decided to contact Morrison's for our projects, we chose you because we wanted one contractor to do three projects. We initially wanted to re-side our house as it needed painting and we wanted to have more insulation. We also needed reconstruction of our front stoop and construction of a small landing at the back door.

We are pleased that Jeff suggested insulated windows over vinyl siding to get more R-value. The suggestions for the front stoop and the landing were spot-on.

Everything went well. The window installation went quickly. The new window over the kitchen sink visually opened the entire room. John did an excellent job reframing the opening left after the former windows were removed. Furthermore, I experienced minimal inconvenience while working from home.

The stoop and the landing came out better than I anticipated. The stoop feels solid, and with the new door, the front of the house presents itself better to the street. The landing in the back came out so well that I now wonder why we didn't do it earlier. Opening the back door now seems completely normal.

Please extend my thanks to everyone who worked on these projects. We couldn't be more pleased.

Sincerely,
Quentin

Featured Recent Review

We could not be happier with the work done on our house: a window-casing replacement and two ceiling patches. Since these were smaller jobs, we had trouble finding a contractor at first who would commit, but once we called Morrison's, we knew we had found the solution--for that job and anything in the future. They are not only large-scale builders, but also genuine *improvers* of any home. The quality of the work is superb, the price was reasonable, and the team was courteous, informative, and professional. Steve is also quite inviting and friendly and I enjoyed speaking with him about the project. I would highly recommend Morrison's!

- Chris Walker
May 2020

"Courteous, Informative & Professional"

★★★★★

Job almost finished !!!! I was trying to wait until the end to post my review but I'm so impressed I wouldn't want another day to go by without letting the world know how wonderful these guys are. If we could help someone else make that final decision of which contractor / company to go with look no further. Having experience with contractors over the past 20 years ,owning our own home ,from small projects to gutting our house (due to an electrical fire )I can tell you I have never seen such hard working men. They get the job done!!!Friendly, kind, helpful, and respectful to us and our property. They make a mess ,..by the end of the day you hardly know they were here. ...but aside from that if anyone ever had to deal with an insurance claim it can be a total nightmare. There aren't even enough thank you s and kind words to express how we feel towards STEVE MORRISON!! This guy not knowing us from a hole in the ground was kind and professional since the first call. 7 months!! YES 7 months you heard it right! When dealing with our insurance this guy never once gave up. He stood his ground and got us to where we are today. Steve is Professional and caring at the same time. When everyone else was to busy or not wanting to deal with our insurance this guy went beyond to get the job done. The first day of construction he even called to check in. Not once but twice to see if we were satisfied and happy!! Happy we are, and a job well done!!! The past year has been devastating for my family to say the least. No one can understand unless they have gone through something like this themselves. Steve has gave us hope again and definitely has earned are trust and respect. Thank you for sticking by us and getting the job done in such a professional manner and beyond. Thank you to your workers as well! If we ever need another home repair or project you will be the only one we call. Covid-19 be healthy and safe. Thank you!

- The Delisle's
May 2020

"Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value"

★★★★★

We don't have to brag about our work, our customers do it for us!

Read for yourself




The Importance of Customer Reviews to Morrison's Home Improvement

Home renovations are never much fun, but Morrison's has taken the pain out of the process for us. We felt we were in good hands from the moment we stepped into the showroom and met the friendly staff.

Once the permitting and ordering was done, the work progressed seamlessly, thanks to the team's coordination of carpentry, tiling, painting, plumbing, electrical and odd jobs associated with the project. Care was taken to make the project minimally invasive, and our home was treated respectfully, with end-of-day cleanup standard procedure.

As for the actual quality of the work, we couldn't have been happier with the results. Ray was truly a perfectionist, carefully assessing situations to avoid problems, and making good suggestions along the way. His workmanship is superb-he wouldn't rest until the result met with his satisfaction.

We were also pleased that the electrician and plumbers conformed to the same high standards that Steve Morrison insists on. It is clear to us that Steve, for all his good humor, runs a tight ship with regard to the work ethic and quality of workmanship he demands of his employees and subcontractors.

It was truly a pleasure to work with the Morrison team: Steve, Ray, Ashley, Anna, and Dean. We wish the team well and have only the highest praise for them.

Thank you for our beautiful bathroom- and for making the experience a pleasure, rather than a dreaded ordeal!

- Jack and Tania Deary
April 2020

"High Standards & Satisfaction"

★★★★★

Morrison's did a great job replacing a garden window in our kitchen and a bathtub and tile surround in our master bath. They had great suggestions. We had been concerned they might try to convince us to expand our project beyond just replacement, but did just what we wanted. Their crew was very able and professional. Thanks to Steve, Ashley and everyone.

- Jeffry Bradway
January 24, 2020

"Great Suggestions, Very Professional"

★★★★★

I have engaged Morrison's Home Improvement on a number of projects: replacing sliding doors, new roof, painting a deck. In each case the work they performed was highly professional and completed quickly, and where followup was needed they were responsive and quick to address. I have engaged other contractors who took forever to complete jobs. That wasn't the case with Morrison's, which is why I keep coming back to them. No one likes to deal with home repair, but I feel that I have a reliable partner with Morrison's. While I can't say I look forward to the next thing that needs attention with my house, I know I can reach out to Morrison's for excellent service.

- Nancy K.
August 2019

"Highly Professional & Completed Quickly"

★★★★★

I'm writing this to thank you and your team for a very successful and actually enjoyable (yes, I said that) renovation experience at our vacation home. Successful because it went according to plan and turned out great. Enjoyable because your team were a pleasure to work with. My whole family has been very impressed with the results and is excited to start enjoying the house and breaking it in.

I really don't think the job could have gone much more smoothly or turned out much better than it did. We have been through 4 significant renovations at our primary home, and none of them went as well overall. Your people were great and personable, the communication was clear, work quality was excellent, the timing proceeded on schedule and the cost was very straightforward and as expected - no surprises. As someone who has been a finish carpenter and handyman for the past 20 years - and is very detail­ oriented - I don't say that lightly. You earned it.

It killed me to be far away from the work and not be able to see the progress each day, but I was never disappointed with the small on-site choices made in my absence - they were almost always exactly what I would have done, or better. And while there is always a punch list of a few final finishing items, you and your crew took care of them quickly.

When we bought the house last November, we knew we wanted work done, and were in a hurry so we could open the house for the spring. But we were also new to the area and had to start from scratch finding a contractor. We got your name from our realtor, who had heard of you but had never used you. We were going to interview a few different contractors, but after meeting with you and some of your team, I felt the fit was right. So we rolled the dice and hired you for the job, hoping we were making the right choice. We're so glad we did.

The job covered many different parts of the house, from completely reimagining the master bathroom/closet, to reconfiguring bedrooms to creating a new bathroom under the stairs. I had some ideas and rough sketches of what I thought would work. Your team made it all happen and beautifully. Steve Blanchard, as Project Manager was a great resource for translating the original vision into a concrete contract and estimate, and was very helpful all along the way. His communication and follow-up was excellent. Ashley was amazing and took a huge load off of me. Not only was she incredibly helpful at sourcing and recommending items and suppliers, she also kept track of everything on spreadsheets - something I always had to do myself when working with other contractors in the past. She and Anna also had great ideas about the many different choices to be made, and it was fun to bounce possibilities back and forth with them.

That leaves Steve Nickles, who was the lead carpenter or foreman of the actual work on-site. I can't tell you how much I appreciate Steve's standard of quality and attention to detail. The carpentry and tile work were impeccable. As I said, I'm very picky about detail, and I struggled to find things that I wasn't happy with. Steve is the kind of person who cautions that something might not be possible, then proceeds to do it anyway, and with excellence. That is so refreshing in a field where there are many big-talkers that don't deliver.

Your price was fair, your team did great work and kept the job moving, and the end result is fabulous. What's not to like? Keep doing what you're doing, and thank you again for a job well done, from start to finish.

- Tom and Laura Hay
May 18, 2020

"Fair Price, Great Work & End Result is Fabulous!"

★★★★★

I needed work done on a property where a tenant's bathroom floor was beginning to rot and cave in. The issue became serious very quickly and we needed it replaced immediately. We had used Morrison's in the past for exterior work on the home and they had a fantastic job so I figured they would be the right person to call for the bathroom and I was right.
Morrisons was incredibly quick with their responses and beyond professional. They got me a quote and got the job done within two weeks, something we desperately needed. Stephanie in the office is always easy to reach and great to work with. Steve does great work with a great crew. Would highly recommend for any job that you have that needs a high skilled and professional construction crew.

- Jacob M
10/26/18

"Incredible to Work With"

★★★★★

After much consideration we chose Morrison's home improvement to be our contractor for a new deck and a new kitchen.
We started with the deck in October 2017 thinking we knew exactly the design we wanted, but after talking with Steve and Brian, our on-site contractors, we went with an entirely different design. The decking and the railing were so well crafted that we did not have to make even one change. This was due to a variety of suggestions by Steve and Brian for which we are very grateful.
In January of 2018 we started with a new kitchen, including new cabinets, back-splash, counter tops, and flooring. Any questions we asked, they were already one step ahead of us and had the work done the way we needed it. Their tile working and grouting is flawless and beautiful. The new flooring was laid in a day and then covered in heavy paper for its protection. The finished kitchen is exactly how we pictured it and crafted beautifully.
Steve and Brian arrived every morning on time, worked all day long sometimes without lunch and when they left they cleaned up, everything indoors and out was spotless. We so appreciate all their hard work and craftsmanship. We recommend Morrison's Home Improvement when one has a need for a contractor.

- Philip A
4/23/18

"Flawless and Beautiful"

★★★★★

Morrison's have just completed a large renovation project for me. Throughout the process, It has been a real pleasure working with a company that provides such professional, informed, and courteous service in every capacity. Steve, the owner, is eminently approachable and involved with the satisfaction of his clients; his follow-up phone calls were appreciated. Jeff, in sales, is at all times entirely accessible and helpful; John, who came to assess the job specifications, and who supervised the project, inspired confidence from the beginning, and saw the work through to its flawless completion. The carpentry team were unfailing in their thoroughness and preoccupation with perfection. Most importantly--to me, at least--they were without exception polite, friendly, forthcoming when questioned, and genuinely concerned about my requirements, understanding of, and comfort with the ongoing work. I am also very impressed with the company's prompt scheduling (Ashley and Stephanie went out of their way to accommodate my needs), and by the uninterrupted progress; the project was completed in three successive (uninterrupted) days. The work is beautiful and far exceeds my expectations. I will not hesitate to use Morrison's again; in fact, I have so much confidence in them that I have already made arrangements with them for more renovation. I recommend them without qualification.

- Lisa B

"Polite, Friendly, Forthcoming & Genuine"

★★★★★

What an amazing product! I had done some research into local contractors and the window products they offered. After an extremely disappointing trip to Home Depot... talk about terrible customer service and cheap products, I was blown away by the product line Morrison's carries. Mr. Morrison was very knowledgeable and informative, and his window demonstration was such a selling point. Now having the windows in for a few months I can attest to the efficiency of the windows. My house has stayed so much cooler in the summer heat. I cannot wait to see what the winter brings.

- Tina S

"Knowledgeable and Informative"

★★★★★

Morrison's Home Improvement installed a new GAF Timberline HD roof this past fall on our wooded summer home in the Berkshires. We also contracted them to install a replacement wood stove chimney system. We found everyone associated with Morrison's to be responsive, attuned to our needs, excellent at explaining details and superior at their craftsmanship. All of the staff (sales, field and office) were a pleasure to work with (every company should be this way!). The craftspeople showed up promptly, protected the perimeter of the property and did a beautiful job with the installation. The clean up process was perfect, too. Top to bottom, they're a terrific company to deal with, and right here in Western Mass. And now... we enjoy the security of a new roof, a safe chimney and compliments from friends! Thanks Morrison's!

- Stan W
11/2/16

"Superior at their Craftsmanship"

★★★★★

I have hired and used Morrison's for majority of my home remodeling needs. Having previously hired another contractor for work on my home in lenox, and being extremely disappointed and taken advantage of, I was very hesitant and lacking trust in hiring any other contractors in the area. Fully licensed and insured, Steve guaranteed his work. His workers were very professional and he pulled permits and sent me updates and photos throughout the entire process. The quality of completed work was everything I had hoped for and more. I have since only used Morrison's and will continue to use only them in the future. Thank you Steve and crew.

- Elaine M

"Very Professional"

★★★★★

Thank you so much for our amazing bathroom! The rest of the house is jealous. They turned sad and drab in to fresh and beautiful! I appreciated the individual care and attention from everyone. Steve, Ashley, Anna, Kelly and John D. Thank you so much for our classy and cool new bathroom!

- Sarah G
10/23/18

"Classy & Cool New Bathroom"

★★★★★

To Steve and the entire Staff:
Thank you very much for being so much more than just our general contractor. I cannot express my pleasure enough from start to finish and everything in-between. We chose to have our work done while we were in FL for the winter because we did not want to live through the noise, mess, and inconvenience of not having a kitchen or master bathroom; we had the wood floors refinished too and that is an entire mess in and of itself. Any second homeowner who thinks they have to be around to micromanage any type or scale of remodeling should speak to me; it is not at all necessary when you have a superior, trustworthy contractor like Steve. We had complete trust and confidence in you and your crew before we left for the winter. The communication between us was constant with emails, photos, and phone calls. Questions and concerns were answered immediately and anything that was important to us was just as important to you, no matter how small or large an issue. Everything came out beautifully and if something did not meet our expectations, it beat our expectations. Each crew focused on the details and it shows in the quality of the workmanship. We expected to come back to a very beautiful but dirty house, understandable with the amount of work we had done. That did not happen. Even the cleaning crew did an exceptional job and we did not have any dust from the floors being refinished on both floors. That is remarkable! We will recommend you to everyone who needs any work done and will use you for everything we need done in the future. So glad we found you! Thank you again for a very easy and rewarding experience.

- Rhea W
September 2018

"Exceptional Job"

★★★★★

I hired Morrison's to add an addition onto my home. When Steve did the initial walk thru he advised me to take down an existing wall and make it one large open space in conjunction with the addition. What a visionary and boy what a difference did it make. My home felt enormous, far from the cramped space I previously dealt with. Steve's crew were very clean, fast, and extremely friendly. Customer service is obviously a priority to the company. the work accomplished was more than what I hoped for and has now added value to my home. I highly recommend this company and plan to use them again in the future.

- William R

"Clean, Fast & Friendly"

★★★★★

Our bathroom renovation was just completed and came out fantastic. The work was all done in a timely, professional manner and they worked with us to allow us to still use parts of the bathroom throughout the project. We look forward to using Morrison's for future projects.

- Mike R

"Fantastic Bathroom Renovation"

★★★★★

Had them remove and install a new bay window in our 1970's Berkshire home. Great window with great professionalism and good price. Good follow-up to complete the last few pieces. Would be happy to use them again. Small enough to talk with the owner of the company. Large enough to get large jobs done well.

- Gerald T

"Great Professionalism & Good Pricing!"

★★★★★

Dear Steve,

Thanks for following up and making sure the siding repairs were completed per our agreement.

- Lilian M
1011/18

"Thank you!"

★★★★★

I highly recommend Morrison's! We replaced our old windows with them. Jeff came day of to speak with me about options. He spent time going over every detail thoroughly. The process was easy and fast even with a pandemic occurring. The workers we're friendly and polite. The work at the end of the day was A+.

- Tara Melling Ratzel
6/25/2020

"Friendly & Polite"

★★★★★

Thank you for a great roof replacement. The job went perfectly - not one complaint. Start up and finish was on time - even quicker then expected.
The crew never stopped working. They cleaned up and kept singing as they worked - very much appreciated. We blinked and the job was done.
We now look forward to "having a roof over our head" for a long time to come. We will definitely recommend Morrison Home Improvement to all our friends and neighbors.

- Lorrin Kantor and Andrew Krouss

"Job went perfectly!"

★★★★★

Our bath room turn out beautiful. Thanks guys. Great job John

- Dorothy E

"Beautiful Bathroom"

★★★★★

A tree came down on my house and took down my power line during a recent storm in the Berkhires. I called Steve Morrison and he immediately took charge of the problem, sending a crew to repair my house and arrange for an electrician to repair the power line connection to the house, as was required by the power company before they will come out and reattach the power line to the pole. Without his help, I would have been without power for a lot longer than I was, because carpenters and electricians were busy throughout the Berkshires repairing the wide-spread damage from the storm. Although we still had to wait 4 days for National Grid to restore the power, Steve had our house back in order and ready for the utility technicians within 12 hours after the tree fell. The peace of mind Steve provided made the rest of the inconvenience of having no electricity much more tolerable.

Steve and his crew and do excellent work as we learned previously when he renovated our 1892 house. But, knowing that in an emergency they are responsive, friendly and extremely competent is, as the commercial says, "priceless". Thank you, Morrison Home Improvement.

- Bob W.

"Excellent Work"

★★★★★